About the Fire Department of Mt. Juliet


We are a combination (career and volunteer) municipal fire department. We operate from three stations, two staffed and one volunteer.

We are led by Fire Chief Jamie Luffman, Deputy Chief of Operations Chris Allen, and Assistant Chief of Training and Volunteers Shawn Donovan.

We have twenty-one full-time shift personnel, including three Captains, there Lieutenants, and fifteen firefighters, who are assigned to one of three twenty-four hour shifts. We have seven personnel assigned to each shift and our minimum staffing is six personnel per shift. Our full-time personnel staff Squad 103 and Engine 104.

We have thirty-three volunteer personnel, including four Lieutenants and twenty-nine firefighters. Our volunteer personnel staff Ladder 111 and Tower 114.